My day/weekend.

Today I spend the day with one of my oldest and best friends, she’s also my business partner. We haven’t been able to see each other much, due to work schedules and the  distance we live from each other. We plan to knock out some work, but also just relax and enjoy our time. It will be shorter than planned, though, because Wisconsin weather has returned to normal, and it’s snowing. We both live in cities along Lake Michigan, and travel between the two cities in the snow (and freezing rain) is no joke. I am just thankful I will be able to see her today.

I will also be spending time running the sound system for a middle school basket ball tournament tonight and tomorrow. Sunday I’ll be in charge of something else entirely. So, looks like I’ll be eating a lot of concessions food. Ugh. I always feel a bit sick after that. I know it’s not good for me, and being kinda trapped isn’t good. We are supposed to lead by example as the staff of the tournament and not bring in food. I have a feeling I’ll be breaking that rule at some point tonight or tomorrow. I’m “only” there for 4, or is it 5, games tonight, but tomorrow I’ll be there approximately 14 hours, with an hour or so break around 2:00 pm. Another good friend will be hosting a LuLaRoe party, and her rep has agreed to donate her earnings to the school she works for. Hard to pass up the chance to support a school. So I’ll be spending my break shopping. I hope I find something.

I guess that’s about it for now. Nothing amazing has happened in the last few days. I have some work to complete for the marketing job, then I’ll be cleaning up around the house for a bit. That always needs to be done. At least I’ve got a good sound track to my morning. My son turned on Coheed and Cambria. Love their music, and somehow even the heavier and upbeat songs I find it relaxing. Time to refill the coffee cup and get to work. Have a good one, folks!

 

-The Purple Hippo

Leave a Reply

